imanomad.blogg.se

Vlc media player 3d
Vlc media player 3d









  1. #Vlc media player 3d movie#
  2. #Vlc media player 3d full#
  3. #Vlc media player 3d Pc#

The reason that interlaced 3D videos don't work is that the MPEG decoder deinterlaces the video, whereas most avi codecs don't do this. I mean VirtualDub might slow the video, and there's an "option" to "drop frames when behind" instead. If you have a slow computer, it may not play without dropping frames, but there's also and option to stop that. If the video resolution is too high or something, part of it will just not be visible, i.e., VirtualDub won't attempt to resize it by default. Have you tried VirtualDub or VirtualDubMPEG2 for MPEG 2's or VOB's? It isn't really a video player, but it should work just as VLC is working, for straight 100% interlaced 3D viewing. The only way I can imagine it not working is if the video is a higher resolution than what your display is set to. but, if SP won't work under video overlay, SMP is an option. I always use StereoMovie Player, mainly just because I hadn't tried Stereoscopic Player. I have no idea why StereoMovie Player isn't working. PowerDVD is also difficult because you might have to actually drag the player to the proper resolution, and that's tricky (or again, use the same display height as the video). there's too many variables, IMHO, to even try it. You might have to use a different display resolution. It's very difficult to view interlaced 3D with WMP, and that's why I never use it for that. Are you making a mistake like trying to play interlaced 3D in page-flip mode instead of line-blanking (interlaced) mode, or something like that? You might be overlooking something simple. The instruction "zoom 100 %" has not the same effect between those players. The height and the width are not the same when I play MPG with VLC and WMP.

#Vlc media player 3d full#

and the other short interlaced AVI work with all players, full screen, etc. Thanks for the encouragement, I have tried at least 20 times )īut still don't work. if it doesn't work the first time, try it three more times -) It seems very odd that it will work in VLC, but not StereoMovie Player (and again, you don't need to disable your hardware acceleration with StereoMovie Player.) This is difficult to do in some players, like WMP or PowerDVD, unless you set your display itself to that height. but if it works in VLC, that can't be the problem :-)Ģ) You don't have the video at exactly 100% height. The only other reasons I can think of that would cause a problem:ġ) The MPEG was encoded improperly. You will only need to do that when you are playing an MPEG with WMP or other players that use video overlay, as well as Stereoscopic Player, it appears (unless Peter has a solution).

#Vlc media player 3d Pc#

So, the question is : Why doesn't it work for an MPG (except with VLC) and is working with an AVI ?Īctually, StereoMovie Player will work in interlaced mode on my PC without disabling my hardware acceleration. Both windowed and full screen modes are working ! it works with all players, hardware acceleration to "full".

#Vlc media player 3d movie#

bad news, nothing changed.īut, more unbelievable, I have downloaded a short AVI interlaced movie (the other was MPG) and. I have reduced hardware acceleration to "none", downloaded the StereoMovie player and tried to start the movie. This won't help you with Stereoscopic Player, right now, but if you use a video player that doesn't use video overlay, it should work without doing this. I usually leave the "Troubleshoot" window open in the background while I'm viewing a video, then move the slider back over to "Full" when I'm finished. On my PC with XP, I disable my system's hardware acceleration by right clicking on the desktop, then going to "Properties" > "Settings" > "Advanced" > "Troubleshoot", and moving the slider to "None". I have an NVIDIA GeForceFX 5600, and the only way I can get interlaced 3D to work with Stereoscopic Player and WMP, with the video at 100% or "fullscreen" with my display set to 100% the video height, is to disable my video card's hardware acceleration: Yikes! Me, too! I had never tried Peter's new interlaced mode. I think that the picture is smoothed, blured or something (not sure), but I cannot find any option in WMP nor in Stereo Player to deactivate this. But with Media Player, or Stereoscopic Player, even at 100% of zoom, impossible to see it in stereo. When I play this file with VLC (zoom 100%), and I activate the stereoscopy, I see the film in stereoscopy.

vlc media player 3d

I have eDimensional glasses and a GeForce4 Ti 4600. VLC vs Media player or Stereoscopic player - Problems ?! HELP ! Support - report your problems with 3D-products here » webboard: VLC vs Media player or Stereoscopic player - Problems ?! HELP !











Vlc media player 3d